The Fuse

Live from Charleston: Awarding the Energy Security Prize

by Leslie Hayward | August 05, 2015

SAFE announced the winners of its 2015 Energy Security Prize at an event in Charleston, S.C., awarding a total of $175,000 to three companies whose innovations are poised to advance American energy security by helping to end the United States’ dependence on oil. Momentum Dynamics, this year’s grand prize winner, received $125,000, while runners up FreeWire Technologies and Peloton Technology received $35,000 and $15,000 respectively. During the event, each company “pitched” their products live on CNBC’s Power Lunch, followed by the on-air announcement of the grand prize winner.

topics: Energy Security Prize, FreeWire Technologies, Innovation, Momentum Dynamics, Peloton Technology